Sozo Inner Healing, In Light of Scripture

Video Link Here>>>>

SOZO In Light of Scripture

It is with my truest intentions,  and with the utmost humility and love for others, that I explain in this blog, why “Sozo Inner Healing” is not of God. It is not biblical, and it actually leads people deeper into bondage than they already were into, before they sought help.

One might ask, “How do you know”?

I personally went to this inner healing counseling with someone close to me. We both participated in it. Did it bring freedom? No.

This technique called “Sozo Inner Healing” Emphasizes heavily on Experience, and De-Emphasizes on Doctrine. This is an extra biblical teaching, which is not found in the Bible, anywhere. The bible is our final authority and rule on all things, faith and practice.

Some people claim that this concept of “creative guided visualization techniques” have brought them freedom.

This technique includes guided visualized “visits of Jesus” in your mind, where the therapist/Minister “acts as the mediator.” But scripture tells us, There is only one mediator between us and God, that is Jesus.

1 Timothy 2:5 KJV

[5] For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;

My personal experience with SOZO:

During these sessions, the counselor encouraged me to imagine in my mind, the most traumatic event that took place in my life, and for me to imagine I was there again.. and he even asked me to look around in the room I was in, and he asked, “Is it the same room that this traumatic event took place in? And then, he told me to imagine the event that took place years ago. As I brought these thoughts to my mind, it was very emotional for me. I began to sob. I began to become angry at the person that did these horrific things to my family and It brought back memories that I never wanted to visit again. (Why would I?) After I became very emotional, the counselor then asked me to imagine Jesus, coming to the scene. The counselor even asked me to imagine what Jesus was wearing.. and kept asking me things like, “do you see Him yet?” , and “”what is he wearing, what color is his clothes”? He wanted me to focus on details so I could confirm to him that I was actually “visualizing Jesus”. He kept encouraging me to try harder to imagine him there. During this time, he was “praying” to Jesus, asking Him to appear to me in my mind, so that he could “heal me”. Finally, Jesus showed up, in a white robe, and I imagined Him hugging me and my kids and telling us that “everything will be ok.” The session seemed somewhat emotional, and draining. It brought back old memories that I truly thought I had already healed from. If I was already healed from the past traumatic events, why would I be so disturbed by it all, once again? I began to question to myself… why have I never seen this kind of “healing” in the Bible?

The second session came. I was feeling a little uneasy about it. With my history of coming out of the occult and getting saved and born again, I didn’t want to fall into another trap of deception of the enemy. This just didn’t seem biblical. Why have I never heard of Jesus or the disciples ever healing people this way?

On this second session, I expressed to the counselor my concern regarding these inner healing sessions, and asked him why I had not read about these types of healings in scripture. He acted slightly offended, and then brought up a few bible verses, which were less than convincing to me. The verses he brought up, were clearly out of context.

But none the less, he acted as if I was just being too paranoid and that it was not surprising that I was acting that way because after all, I had been deceived once before in the occult, and later got out of it, and once again he assured me that these sessions were in fact biblical. (With the exception of showing any Bible verses that supported it) I brought my grandson with me on this visit. He was probably around 5 yrs old at the time. I talked to the therapist and once again, he began to pray for me. Except this time, while he was praying, I started praying silently, where he couldn’t hear me. I prayed to God, “Father, if this is not of you, I ask that you reveal it to me and show me. I ask that you protect me from any harm or from any evil spirits that may come through as a result, in Jesus name.”

Then as the session went along, as the therapist was trying to “bring Jesus on the scene”, I kept getting distracted because my grandson was making strange noises and talking to himself really fast. I then noticed he was slithering around on the floor like a snake. Some people would have perhaps thought he was playing, pretending to be a snake, but deep down I felt something was going horribly wrong. I stopped the therapist and asked him if he noticed what my grandson was doing, and he just simply said “yes”. I thought that maybe he would stop and ask to pray for my grandson, but he didn’t. So I stopped the session and told the therapist that I felt like something was wrong with my grandson, and even after he acknowledged something was wrong, he only wanted to be sure I scheduled another appt, in which I declined. He still never offered to even pray for my grandson.

I knew in my heart that this was not of God and that it was truly opening up a door to the demonic and that it also affected my grandson. I knew from my study in the field of biblical deliverance, that he was “manifesting” an evil spirit, that came in trough this SOZO session.

That same evening I prayed to God and renounced my involvement in these sessions and I asked my brother (which is a minister) to pray for us. I also had a local pastor pray for us.

The other relative of mine that attended these SOZO sessions had VERY traumatic results. The results were MUCH worse than mine and my grandsons’!

There is nothing in scripture that suggests that we need to visualize “past traumatic events” that took place in our lives, in order to get healed of the emotional traumas once suffered.  People become deceived when they enter into a spiritual realm that they have no business delving into.

The visualized “Jesus” in this technique is the same as the spirit guides that the new Agers and spiritualists communicate with when they mediate. Just because something claims to have the name of Jesus does not mean it is indeed Jesus.

The Bible warns about false Christs that will come, and false signs and wonders in the last days. There is so much deception when it comes to this. The greatest kind of deception would be one that has the name of Jesus behind it! It’s the easiest way for the enemy to deceive Christians. We must not be deceived, and we need to be alert to this type of deception.

It’s very interesting to know that the Bible warns us that this “false Christ” that comes will masquerade as something good. And that if possible, it will deceive even “the elect”. What better way to do this than to minick Jesus Himself. You can’t deceive a Christian with something that “appears” as something evil. The best way for Satan to deceive a Christian would be to appear as something good.

This is how Satan deceived Eve. The fruit “looked good”.

2 Corinthians 11:14-15 KJV

[14] And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. [15] Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

1 Timothy 4:1-2 KJV

[1] Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils; [2] Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron;

In the book of revelations it talks about how the antichrist and false prophets will deceive many.. it will be false signs and wonders.. and the Bible also talks about how if possible, even the elect would be deceived. How would this be? A FALSE JESUS WITH FALSE SIGNS AND WONDERS!

Matthew 24:23-26 KJV

[23] Then if any man shall say unto you, Lo, here is Christ, or there; believe it not. [24] For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect. [25] Behold, I have told you before. [26] Wherefore if they shall say unto you, Behold, he is in the desert; go not forth: behold, he is in the secret chambers; believe it not.

Visual techniques are also designed for people to discover their “inner power” by giving them control of their own lives and destiny.

These demonic spirits come in by way of invitation, through these “visualization/meditation techniques”.

Demonic spirits (Familiar spirits) pose as angels, spirit guides, aliens, descended masters, earthbound spirits (including Mary, and apostles), animal spirits, big foot (and other mythical creatures), and yes, even Jesus. The “jesus” that is visualized during these inner healing sessions, is no different than what spiritualists call spirit guides.

Also, when we communicate with these familiar spirits, (for example, Mary and the saints) it is essentially the same thing as necromancy. Because as we know, the Bible says that when we die we are no longer here and it is impossible for the dead to speak to us. (Luke 16, 2 Corinthians 5:8, Hebrews 9:27) and therefore, any attempts of communicating with the dead is actually communication with familiar spirits.

Common hinderance to true freedom:

Unforgiveness

When we suffer from past hurts (for example, sexual abuse, physical abuse, mental abuse, Rejection) and we have unforgiveness, it can cause depression, anger, drug abuse, alcoholism, addictive behaviors, etc.

Have we forgiven those that hurt us? How do we forgive, biblically? Jesus said seventy times seven.. and in the Bible, Jesus gives us an example of a daily prayer.. in which, he tells us we should ask God to forgive those that trespass against us, everyday, and that we need to forgive them “from the heart”. ( not only by word) The Bible tells us that if we do not forgive others, we can not be forgiven by God. It also says that if we don’t forgive others, God will “deliver us to the tormentors”, until we forgive others.

Matthew 18:33-35 KJV

[33] Shouldest not thou also have had compassion on thy fellowservant, even as I had pity on thee? [34] And his lord was wroth, and delivered him to the tormentors, till he should pay all that was due unto him. [35] So likewise shall my heavenly Father do also unto you, if ye from your hearts forgive not every one his brother their trespasses.

With the sozo healing techniques, the counselor will guide the client through a mental visualization of the client “going back to the time and place of a traumatic event” that took place earlier in their life, in which, the counselor feels is the source of the current problems client is having. This technique causes the person to have a flood of negative emotions, and feelings of hurt, in which is only a replay of the trauma they suffered before, except, during the visualization sessions, the counselor will now bring “Jesus” on the scene, (False Jesus) which will embrace the client and “heal them”. This technique only makes the person relive the trauma all over again, feel traumatized all over again, making them feel the flood of negative emotions that they felt when they actually went through the traumatic event earlier in their life. These sessions usually make the client feel emotionally exhausted and in reality, they become demonically oppressed even further, sometimes even Demon possessed.

Philippians 3:13 KJVS

[13] Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do , forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before [14] I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

This sozo healing technique is merely “masking” an old new age technique, except in this case, the “familiar spirit”, is in the form of Jesus. Jesus does not operate this way. This is a false Jesus!

According to several online sources, Bill Johnson’s “Bethel Ministry” is one place where this practice originated from. They have also adapted to other new age techniques, such as:

False prophecy

Visualization

“Fire tunnels”

Grave soaking trips

Visualization, contemplative prayer, and meditation practices

Chanting, soaking, and spiritual drunkenness

“Toking” the Holy Ghost to get “high on Jesus”

They believe that “a man with an experience is never at the mercy of a man with a doctrine.”

Test The Spirits

We need to always test things with scripture. We are commanded to in the Bible.

1 John 4:1-6 KJVS

[1] Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world. [2] Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God: [3] And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world. [4] Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world. [5] They are of the world: therefore speak they of the world, and the world heareth them. [6] We are of God: he that knoweth God heareth us; he that is not of God heareth not us. Hereby know we the spirit of truth, and the spirit of error.

Bad Fruit

The evil root of these techniques are demonic new age philosophy .. A bad tree cannot produce good fruit!

Matthew 7:15-23 KJVS

[15] Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves. [16] Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles? [17] Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit. [18] A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit. [19] Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire. [20] Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them. [21] Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. [22] Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? [23] And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

The “fruit” of any professed prophet would be their “word and/or teaching”. This would also apply with any pastor, teacher, or any other person who stands in the name of God.

This SOZO teaching is not based on biblical teachings. It is based on immediate experience, as the long term effect would result in further bondage and demonic oppression.

How to get True Freedom

2 Corinthians 5:17-19 KJV
[17] Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. [18] And all things are of God, who hath reconciled us to himself by Jesus Christ, and hath given to us the ministry of reconciliation; [19] To wit, thatGod was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and hath committed unto us the word of reconciliation.

We do not need to perform any ritualistic techniques or guided imagery sessions, for the freedom Christ gives us!

One major problem with this “way of salvation” and deliverance, is the fact that it teaches that freedom comes from these visualization techniques, but do not hold to the true teaching in scriptures of salvation and healings. There is no mention of repentance of sin in these techniques either. Many times, it is Sin that brings us in bondage! There is no possible way to get freedom if we do not repent and believe in Jesus, forgive others, submit to Jesus, and read God’s Word.

•Believe on Jesus

•We must submit to God fully,

*turning away from sin

*Forgive others

•Get deliverance (if needed)

•Read His word everyday, as this is how the Holy Spirit transforms and renews our mind.

Seeking first the kingdom of God~
Dana Emanuel

💫✨ Spiritual Realities Podcast 🎙️🎧

5DC14AF3-24B6-47F0-AB36-11BD646A5FF9

More on Dana:

https://facebook.com/exposingtheenemy

https://YouTube.com/exposingtheenemy

https://spiritualrealities.org

4 thoughts on “Sozo Inner Healing, In Light of Scripture

  1. Excellent teaching on Sozo healing Dana. Until recently, I had never heard of it. This form of guided visualization technique is so spiritually dangerous and deceptive. I fell for a similar technique through a Christian writing course a few years ago. May God continue to give you discernment in exposing the lies of the enemy. Thank you sis ❤️💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment